top of page

Sharon Parker and team wins inaugural ABDC Network Award for Innovation and Excellence in Research!

Congratulations to CTWD Director Professor Sharon Parker, who is part of the team that won the inaugural Australian Business Deans Council (ABDC) Network Award for Innovation and Excellence in Research!

ABDC Award for Innovation and Excellence in Research: Helena Nguyen Associate Professor University of Sydney

Additional team members: Professor Sharon Parker – ARC Laureate Fellow, Curtin University Professor Markus Groth – UNSW Australia Associate Professor Anya Johnson – University of Sydney Dr Karyn Wang – University of Sydney Dr Shanta Dey – University of Sydney

For enhancing the wellbeing and performance of healthcare professionals through work practices, leadership and culture.

Our healthcare system is critical to the health and prosperity of the nation, but it is a system that continues to face enormous challenges due to an ageing population, funding cuts, and current crises such as COVID19. These challenges threaten the mental health and wellbeing of healthcare staff. Since 2005, the research team have conducted over 25 action research projects involving over 10,000 participants. The findings have been translated to inform significant workplace change, including ongoing investments in new role creations, staff well-being programs, leadership development and work redesign.

Panel Comments:

This project is less traditional but delivers substantial value and represents really impactful partnering both with non-academic sector stakeholders and across universities (with participants from three universities involved). The project is pertinent given the pressures that COVID19 has placed on the healthcare system and the pressures that medical professionals are under at the moment.

Can anyone spot Sharon in the virtual award ceremony?

123 views0 comments


bottom of page